Somaliland President Appoints New


The President of Somaliland, Mr. Muse Bihi Abdi has taken over the presidency under the symbol JSL / XM / WM / 222-715 / 092021 and has appointed the National Insurance Policy Steering Committee.

The Presidential Decree read as follows:

Presidential Decree

Having Seen: The Constitution of the Republic of Somaliland, Article 90;

At a glance: National Insurance Agency Act, Act Lr. 92/2020, Article 9;

In view of: The importance of the National Insurance Policy Policy Steering Committee for the establishment of the Insurance Agency;

When I See: Their Knowledge, Ability and Experience;

I Decided;

As of today, I have appointed the following officials to the National Insurance Policy Steering Committee of the National Insurance Agency:

  1. Minister of Finance Saad Ali Shire – Chairman.
  2. Governor of the Central Bank Ali Abdillahi Dahir – Member.
  3. Chairman of Saleban Insurance Agency Awad Ali Bukhari – Member.
  4. Somaliland Bar Association Abubakar Sh. Mohamud Abdi – Member.
  5. Mohamud Nur Duale Insurance Companies Consortium – Member.
  6. Chairman of the Chamber of Commerce Jamal Aideed Ibrahim – Member.
  7. Minister of Religion and Endowments Abdirahman Mohamed Ali – Member

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *